Uncategorized

This is real life.

Hey GUYS!

How you doin? I’m hanging in there. I have 4 more days left at my current job (with a weekend sandwiched in between) and shit feels WEIRD. It’s a bit of struggle, especially since I’m trying to finish up a project that seems damn near excruciating (tedious, complex, complicated  blech). BUT I am trying to push through, follow through and follow up, but let me tell you, it’s certainly a struggle. My heart is most definitely in other places.

On a lighter not, check out these gorgeous little babies I created for myself and my new career/life:

My new business cards for holistic health coaching and graphic design

Thoughts? Feelings? I LOVE THEM. Of course there are a few things I wish I could have tweaked, but I was rushing to finish these puppies to get them at a MEGA discount employee sale of 75% off at my current job. A twist of fate made it so we had our summer employee sale just before my departure and I was sure to stock up on some final custom goods.

This final week feels strange. That space right before or in between transitions is always the easiest. You don’t have to experience the fear or uncomfortable parts of the transition, but your eye and head are still focused on that goal, dreaming hard.

Tomorrow I’m going to be helping with the Against All Grain Book Party and the Zen Belly Paleo Pop Up and I am SO SO EXCITED. I will be working in the kitchen with Simone during the dinner! I’ve most definitely never worked in a real kitchen before, so that will be fun, I can get down in the kitchen for sure, but I’m not exactly sure what the playing field here is.

zenbelly paleo pop upZen belly paleo pop up promo

Check out the postcard I designed for Simone of Zen Belly! Isn’t her food gorgeous?! I can’t wait to meet her. I’m hoping to meet lots of new friends, help out make this event awesome and maybe even network! I think some serious Paleo blogger-stars may be there and I am majorly excited but mostly nervous!

On that note, my wisdom for today goes a little something like this:

“Each of us has an inner dream that we can unfold if we will just have the courage to admit what it is.”

Take that one, and let it sit with you, because it IS glorious.

Talk to you soon my loves.

Nicole the Paleo Pony.

Standard

One thought on “This is real life.

  1. Sheridan says:

    Beautiful business cards! It’s like the physical representation of you truly following the path that your authentic self desires. Love you!

Leave a Reply

